The Tarts of Destiny

Today is the last day my “Grapes of Destiny” skits air on the Kidd Kraddick in the Morning show.  Many thanks to the tens of people who responded positively.  The original scripts will be posted, with links to the performances, on the “Grapes of Destiny” tab.

And, the many lives and adventures of Destiny, Bitsy, Brock, Smilin’ Joe, Phoxie, Gary/Lorenzo, the twins, and Field Reporter Paige Austen will continue here on this blog, in the form of flash fiction.

What is flash fiction?

Flash fiction is  a very short story, 300-1000 words. No promises as to how often I will be able to post. A writer lives in an ever-hopeful state of Maybe Having a Real, Paying Gig Someday and that may actually happen to me.

But I will make every effort to do it once  a week, and tag it properly.

In the meantime, just pop open a can of wine and imagine Destiny clutching a wad of pastry dough, looking up at the sky, and declaring, “As God as my witness, I will never be bankrupt after losing my company to a bitter ex-boyfriend who manipulated my daughter into shooting me and putting me in a coma while his niece seduced my son, again!”

Leave a comment